How do I cancel a study room booking?

This guide is going to walk you through the process of canceling a room booking when a student does not need the room or they have not showed up after 15 minutes for the time they have booked.

Room Availability

Room Availability

Click on the LibCal: Room Availability tab

Date and Room

Date and Room

1)  The Location should be the Information Commons Study Rooms

2)  Click on the Date the student would like to cancel

Select the time

Select the time

1)  Click on the time they wish to cancel

2)  Click on Delete

**** You can NOT bulk delete the bookings ****

Delete booking

Delete booking

Click on Yes - Delete Booking

Each time slot

Each time slot

You will have to delete each time spot if the student has more than one

Don't Bulk Delete

Don't Bulk Delete

NEVER click on the Bulk Delete Availability Times.  That will delete the open times that are available, then no one can book the room at all.  (turns the block blue)

****The only time this is used is if the rooms need to be closed for maintenance****

Refresh

Refresh

Go back to the booking tab and refresh the screen so the canceled slots are clear for others to book the times.